Skip to content

The beauty bargain of the year?

December 20, 2010

Despite my burning desire to deny any knowledge of this until I have got my mitts on one for myself, I couldn’t help but resist sharing this beauty bargain, which one of my colleagues discovered while Christmas shopping the other day.

Boots is currently selling the Big Pink Tote Bag by kitsch beauty brand, Soap and Glory, for a mere £25 – that’s reduced from £60!

.Soap and Glory Big Pink Tote Bag - Boots Deal of the Week

Ordinarily -unless they are by Benefit or a similar brand- I find beauty giftsets pretty uninspiring at Christmas, but this one has my full attention.

The box is packed with a roll call of Soap and Glory’s finest products, including Girligo Scented Body Moisturising Mist and the Mother Pucker Lip Gloss which gives lips serious vavavoom, and comes packaged in a polka dot fabric box, which would double quite easily as a beauty store in my bathroom.

Unfortunately, I’d say the tote bag was a little try hard and over-designed, in garish hot pink with a black block text pattern, but at £25 I’m sure I can turn a blind eye.

Boots has currently sold out online, but I’ve heard whispers of it still being available in some stores while stocks last.

So far it has proved elusive, and the store my collegue bought hers in has run out, but if anyone manages to get their hands on one let me know! Happy hunting!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

