Skip to content

Sienna Miller in the Twenty8Twelve SS11 lookbook

April 7, 2011

Sienna Miller in the Twenty8Twelve Spring/Summer 2011 Lookbook

Apologies for the radio silence – I’m currently job hunting, so real life is getting in the way a little.

I couldn’t, however, resist blogging about the Twenty8Twelve Spring/Summer 2011 lookbook.

Twenty8Twelve are a brand very close to my heart, and I regularly find myself seriously considering abandoning my phone bill in favour of investing in their designs.

The allure, for me, lies in the practical, but effortlessly chic urban styling.

The garments are put together in such a way that the dark colours and boyish cuts somehow accent, rather than detract from, the models’ femininity.

Similarly, the label has one or two statement pieces in every collection, but nothing is too overstated. Each garment is beautiful, but never try hard.

Sienna Miller in the Twenty8Twelve Spring/Summer 2011 Lookbook

I also love how every collection contains a handful of key black pieces, which capture the eye without overshadowing the overall colour scheme.

In these respects, I find the Miller sisters’ approach to styling surprisingly French, and in the Spring/Summer 2011 lookbook, Sienna demonstrates this no-nonsense approach perfectly.

I especially love the black high-waisted shorts, black playsuit and printed maxi dress.

Sienna Miller in the Twenty8Twelve Spring/Summer 2011 Lookbook

Images c/o Denimology

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

